Florida Undergraduate Research Conference - Student Event Overview

The Florida Undergraduate Research Conference (FURC) is an annual event open to all undergraduate researchers in the state of Florida to present their research in a poster forum. Every year the conference will be hosted at a different university in the state on the last weekend in February. In addition to research presentations, there are also exhibitors from graduate programs and other opportunities targeted for students involved in undergraduate research.

Planning for this event occurs at the Florida Statewide Symposium each fall. The past and future Florida Undergraduate Research Conferences are as follows:

2011: University of North Florida, Jacksonville
2012: Stetson University, Deland
2013: University of Florida, Gainesville
2014: Florida International University, Miami
2015: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach
2016: University of Tampa, Tampa
2017: Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton


FURC Statewide Planning Committee
LouAnne Hawkins, Co-Chair, University of North Florida ()
Kimberly Schneider, Co-Chair, University of Central Florida ()
Donna Chamely-Wiik, Florida Atlantic University
Eric Freundt, University of Tampa
Aaron Clevenger, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University